Nice start to work.

I came into to work yesterday to find a bottle of Laphroaig on my desk. An unopened bottle. Not bad.
It’s no birthday gift, or “thanks for helping” or anything like that. It’s simply because one person doesn’t like it but someone else does. That’s no bad thing, and for those people who love the peat flavours of Islay – don’t get your back up. Everyone’s different. And in this case, one man’s loss is another man’s gain.

There’s more than enough styles, or expressions, for all – and that’s what makes whisky all the more interesting to me. I’m still on with the challenge of trying them all, and for every old whisky I try, there’s a new one on the horizon.

This, I feel, may take some time.

Leave a Reply

