On the subject of Haggis. Pt. 2

Firstly, I’m not Scottish. I don’t pretend to be. I don’t wear kilts at weddings. I don’t pretend to be well travelled. I like Whisky, in particular those from Islay.
I had haggis on Burns’ night because … Well why not? An excuse to eat something different, appreciate a custom and have dram.
The verdict?
It was great.

I pimped my tatties adding galic, herbs, onions and smoked bacon. Haggis was oven baked, and not too peppery as I’ve known before. Moist, tasty. I topped this with a fried egg and of course, a glass of the food stuff.
(The Benriach Curiositas).
Lovely.

Leave a Reply

